Daily Archives: July 7, 2011

And Also My Planned Parenthood

I like how Planned Parenthood doesn’t assume a lot of things the broader culture does. They don’t assume you’re straight. They don’t assume your gender is the binary one you were assigned at birth. They don’t assume you’re in a … Continue reading

Posted in noseriouslywhatabouttehmenz, planned parenthood | Tagged , , , | 5 Comments

My Planned Parenthood

At the beginning of this school year, Planned Parenthood dropped off ten thousand condoms at my school. Have you ever seen ten thousand condoms? That is a lot of fucking condoms. The entire  room was filled with cardboard boxes from … Continue reading

Posted in noseriouslywhatabouttehmenz, reproduction, Uncategorized | Tagged , , , , , , , | 4 Comments

Planned Parenthood: Health Care For All

I was 17 when I went to Planned Parenthood.  No, I wasn’t pregnant and looking for abortion services, I hadn’t yet had sex, but I had a steady boyfriend–my first teenage relationship–and I was thinking about sex (quite a lot, … Continue reading

Posted in education, health, noseriouslywhatabouttehmenz, planned parenthood, reproduction | Tagged , , , , | 4 Comments