Daily Archives: July 30, 2011

Strictly Moderated: What I Mean When I Talk About Rape Culture, Part 1

Note: This thread is not the thread to argue about the reality of rape culture, the accuracy of rape statistics, etc. While those are interesting discussions to have, I would prefer for this thread to be a discussion of the major cultural … Continue reading

Posted in noseriouslywhatabouttehmenz, rape culture | Tagged , , , , , | 122 Comments

Masturbation’s Okay If You Don’t Get Into It

In my usual drunken wanderings through links my friends post, I was alerted to this article on thefrisky.com about a guy considering buying a Fleshlight. (Second link visibly NSFW.) Now, I’ll be clear, I don’t actually know the article’s author, … Continue reading

Posted in emotion, libido, noseriouslywhatabouttehmenz | Tagged , , | 31 Comments